Why do two colours, put one next to the other, sing?

That beautiful question comes from the famous mouth of Picasso. And his answer? He had no idea. Me either, I just know that the combination of colours inspires my whole life. My cooking, my design, my living, my clothes. For some years I ran away from colour, it was just too much for me, too overwhelming. I thought I would instantly become blind when wearing a yellow sweater. So I only wore black and didn’t use much colour in my apartment either. Then I started liking pale colours and today I combine everything with everything. Today I found some pictures that Thomas and I took in some of our kitchens here and there, just along the way. And there is only one theme that unifies them all: COLOUR. Here is our personal kitchen art gallery for your amusement:

Leave a Reply

  • Sign up here

